PDA

View Full Version : MapSouce errors......



jonnie comet
02-12-07, 15:29
I recently updated Mapsource to V6.13.5. Since this update, whenever I use the "Find nearest places" tab, Mapsource creates an error screen, with instructions to contact Garmin's tec' help.

I have sent an e mail to Garmin, but I just wondered if this had happened to anyone else?

Mapsource was perfect until I updated...............:spitfire

ECM
02-12-07, 16:07
Yep.

Do a search and you will find the corresponding thread.
They are working on it it seems.

Steve
02-12-07, 17:17
Yep.

Do a search and you will find the corresponding thread.
They are working on it it seems.

They sent me a reply with all the usual "Reinstall mapsource blah blah blah...." rubbish.

Didn't make a blind bit of difference.

ECM
02-12-07, 17:42
No that was a standard reply full of rubish.
I told them so.
Only waiting for a new update helps. Latest reply was that they would forward the matter to "the powers that be" (whatever /whoever those are)

Sleepy
02-12-07, 18:04
Mine seems to work ok.. am I just lucky..?

John Armstrong
02-12-07, 18:34
Mine seems to work ok.. am I just lucky..?

Probably not, just not searching in the "wrong" places.

russ996duke
02-12-07, 19:14
Mine seems to work ok.. am I just lucky..?

yeah, mine works now too....after uninstalling, then going into registry to delete garmin keys:eek:

then reinstall from garmin web page

then, and only then, did it upgrade to .6135.....

and allow me to find "places":augie

the speed of response from garmin to my enquiry was pretty damn good, I thought...maybe its because they have had so many issues with this upgrade they have now got the response off pat..but anyway a bit of fiddling and fartarsing around is fine when its pissing down outside??:D

Steve
02-12-07, 22:47
yeah, mine works now too....after uninstalling, then going into registry to delete garmin keys:eek:

Have you tried "Find Nearest Places" when looking at maps of, I think, Germany, Belgium, Netherlands?

ironandsteel
03-12-07, 08:17
Mine works fine verywhere too - XP Pro Tablet edition.

russ996duke
03-12-07, 10:12
Have you tried "Find Nearest Places" when looking at maps of, I think, Germany, Belgium, Netherlands?

yeah good point I was trying to find a plae in austria when this all blew up....works ok for uk locations, but will try it out tonight for europe!:augie

jonnie comet
03-12-07, 18:46
Thanks for the replies gents.....It's not me being a tw*t then.........:o

No reply from Garmin yet....Fingers crossed.........:)