Off road ride at Baskerville

Status
Not open for further replies.

robbie c

Reaction score
so, who's doing the off road and what experience/bike will you be riding

we've been asked to plan a route :green gri:green gri

Rob

I dont mind doing some country lanes and dirt tracks but I wont be wanting to do some of the really muddy stuff that some of you guys on here do pure and simply cause I have never done it before and I dont want to ruin my bike, its all I have and I would be gutted if I wrecked it :eek: Be riding the 1150 btw so quite a big bike for me to ride off road, sorry if I am being bit of a girl but hey thats exactly what I am. I am certainly lookin forward to it all thats for sure :)

we'll look after you :aidan

there could be more than one route available

BTW the GS 1150 does falling over very well :D:D

ask Pumpy :augie:augie:augie:augie:augie:augie :potkettle

:hide

I don't remember ever dropping mine :eek::ymca

I have seen so many that have fallen over throughout this forum so know its nought to be embarrassed about but I just dont want to drop mine and spoil it, if we get to any large fords or puddles like this I will have to let a strong man take it through who is used to it. :D
In the short time that I had my 650 we went through some very large puddles more like ponds but managed that ok as that bike was so much lighter, I guess I ought to get some practice in before hand :rolleyes:
Ah well, I am sure I wont be the only newbee to this on this event....will I :confused:

that was my first ever off road ride, April '06, adv rider weekend

an awful lot of water has flowed over the cylinder heads since then:thedummy

ahhh I must be getting old, I can't remember how many times I've dropped the GS, it's a good job that I've got a girlie bike now (well, that's what I'm told)

:D:D:D:D:D:D

so, who's doing the off road and what experience/bike will you be riding

we've been asked to plan a route :green gri:green gri

Rob

I will be