Wobbly Bit

BEEMERBOY

Have done a really enjoyable first 400 mls on my new Bumblebee and expect to do another 200 next weekend but what were BMW thinking of when they were deciding on a mount for the front brake fluid reservoir !
When your trundelling along at a happy speed you can't but notice that bloomin bottle wobbling away .
Have had a look at similar braking systems and have noticed on the KTM 990 Super Duke a possible answer .
I will attempt to mount there bottle on my bike and hopefully end up with a more secure looking mount for the reservoir .
By the way I am a qualified motor engineer so if it works out I will stick some pictures on the site .
Will take a couple of weeks for the parts to arrive so a little patience is in order here .
If any of you have other ideas I would be interested .:eek

Hi Terry , sorry for my ignorance but who is Micky and how do I access his information ?

Have done a really enjoyable first 400 mls on my new Bumblebee and expect to do another 200 next weekend but what were BMW thinking of when they were deciding on a mount for the front brake fluid reservoir !
When your trundelling along at a happy speed you can't but notice that bloomin bottle wobbling away .
Have had a look at similar braking systems and have noticed on the KTM 990 Super Duke a possible answer .
I will attempt to mount there bottle on my bike and hopefully end up with a more secure looking mount for the reservoir .
By the way I am a qualified motor engineer so if it works out I will stick some pictures on the site .
Will take a couple of weeks for the parts to arrive so a little patience is in order here .
If any of you have other ideas I would be interested .:eek