Another Surrey Green Lane and Off-Road Tossers Wombat hunt

Blue Sweeper

Mod Squad
Reaction score
For those of you that haven't been following the other thread's in this forum. It has been decided to hold yet another meeting on Sunday 18th April, starting and finishing at Newlands Corner car park near Guildford on the A25 - Dorking Road.

Streetmap is HERE

Be there or miss out on a fun day. Look forward to about 50/60 miles of dirt with a stop at a pub half way round for lunch.

Please put a posting here if you intend to come along.

Roy.

experience

Turbine

I went on Sunday, I am (was ?) a complete novice on a KTM 520.

It wasn't easy and quite physically demanding but well worth it.

You will get plenty of support from the rest of the group, from riding advice to picking you and your bike up after a tumble. (and you will tumble so make sure you have protection)

We all have to start somewhere.

Dave

oh and it also helps if your name is Dave, at least 25% of the riders on Sunday were Dave's !

Hmm, not got crash bars on her yet so I think I'll give it a miss in that case.

Besides, I'm a David, not a Dave :)

Urk, now I've see the pictures I think you're right. Probably not the ideal first timer's outing.

I fancy summer that....

...put me down for a 'definite maybe'...work allowing...any trailer parking there?
What about security or do you chain it to yer motor?:D

Re: I fancy summer that....

Harv said:
...put me down for a 'definite maybe'...work allowing...any trailer parking there?
What about security or do you chain it to yer motor?:D

I am in, the car park is not easy to find from a basic map so follow another or find a friend that knows the way, the car park is big enough for Cars and Trailers but you have to un-hitch and stick a lock on the trailer (although the carpark was busy from when we left to when we returned so I would put the security risk at minimal).

Come along you will have a great time!

Me..

...too!