Which DR Z to buy

Homer1968

UKGSer Subscriber
Reaction score
Folks can anyone help me out on this? Im looking for A DRZ 400 but dont know which to go for, either the E or S models.
Basically i want it for green laning , off roading and general muddy fun.
Im a complete off road novice and been tracking a few of each model. Is the S as good as the Enduro off road or would i be better with a less bonkers S model

Cheers in advance :)

An 'S' is an ideal first trail bike.
Fitted with mirrors and indicators, it will help with the move from road biking to trail biking.
Easy to ride and maintain, cheap to buy abnd easy to sell.......
You can shave some weight off but concentrate on bike control and then move on to a lighter bike asap.

T.

I was in the same boat back in 2005...everything I read said "S" would be ideal for me..proper clocks and ultra reliable.... (the "E" is ridiculously noisy even with the STD exhaust, so not very green lane friendly)

I bought mine did all the usual mods then pretty much all of my local lanes became "restricted byways" so ended up using it as a commuter instead :)

thanks for the PM about mine...yes I still have it and yes I ought to get on and sell it as it is not getting used at all since I got my Diesel car for commuting instead

I have PM'd you back

i have an e model for sale,
pontefract,,,,on, the road, i use it 50/50 its a great bike ,
not that noisy, pipes aftermarket, and modded internally, less noise, full power....
but i wont be usin it much now my offroad partner isnt here,
i can give you my no if interested

i have an e model for sale,
pontefract,,,,on, the road, i use it 50/50 its a great bike ,
not that noisy, pipes aftermarket, and modded internally, less noise, full power....
but i wont be usin it much now my offroad partner isnt here,
i can give you my no if interested

I know a lad in the market for an 'E'..... PM me the details.:thumb2

not a member now, i dont own a bm anymore,