Morocco May 2011

dxwalt

Reaction score
Is anyone interested in a Morocco trip between 20th and 31st May? I would like to do a reasonable amount of off road and see the sites. I have never done the trip before but how hard can it be (im sure there will be lots of help on the forum)! At this stage I am thinking I will need to make the long ride down to Spain and back unless I can find an alternative method of getting the bike down there that is quick and doesn't cost a fortune. My main limiting factor is holiday so realistically I think I will only manage 6 or 7 days in Morocco. I can flex a bit on the dates but I would like to make use of the bank holiday.
David

If you were thinking of going in May 2010, I'm afraid you've missed you chance!:blast

Thread title edited. - GM

If however you fancy doing it this year then I'm quite interested in going. My only problem is that I'm currently being shortlisted for a new job and I'm not sure I'll be able to go if I get it. If I don't get it then I would really like to do it.

I'll be going on my GSA so don't want to do anything too technical.

If you fancy reading about my last trip it's here.

Why not use the Easter/Royal Weddnig/May day bank holidays? Take 3 days holiday from work and have 11 days away :nenau

Ferrys?

Why not use the Easter/Royal Weddnig/May day bank holidays? Take 3 days holiday from work and have 11 days away :nenau

I had that very same thought but i don't think the crossings line up so it would be through France unless some one Fancy's that :nenau seems a lot of mileage for 11 days.

Maybe some one will tell me otherwise :rob