Hi all

KiwiPhil

I'm new to the GS world. Have just picked up a new 1200GS. My other ride is an 1100 Boxer Cup Replica (the Mamola one). I've owned quite a few BM's and have toured around quite a few countries. I owned an R90S when I lived in the UK in the big hair, shiney suit 80's.

I'm currently debating whether or not to keep the BCR - It's a great bike and I really thought I was buying something unique, and then BMW bought out another one - I should have guessed. They are getting a bit like Moto Guzzi - a new limited edition model to replace the last limited edition each year.

Why I did not buy a GS earlier I do not know, but suffice to say, I have seen the light :)

I live in the South Island of New Zealand (Christchurch), which is my bit of two wheeled paradise. The SI has a fantastic combination of roads that really suit the dual purpose bikes.

Anyway, if any of you are thinking of coming down this way and want some local advice, a place to crash, advice on the best roads, pointers to the best bars, advice on renting a bike or whatever then just ask or PM me and I'll send you my email.

Anyway, good to virtually meet you all.

P.S. Are there any other Kiwi's on this board?

I wouldn't eat one of those have you seen where they come from.....

Attachments

• screenshot039.jpg
    screenshot039.jpg
    36.2 KB · Views: 521
Welcome aboard KiwiPhil......

Yes we have several Kiwis and ozzies here.....it's some sort of EU law that we have to accept them in I think ;) :D

A 1200gs huh???

Pretty cool......but when are you going to get a proper bike like a GSA or even a standard 1150?
:p :p

:rolleyes: :D :D

Hi there and welcome!
I am also quite new at this forum, I live as far away from you as is possible, in Sweden!!! :)

I added you to my buddylist...New Zeeland is one of the places on this planet that I dream of visiting someday, I'll keep your adress if I manage to come someday!!!