Another new member

HOOVE

Hello fellow GS'ers - I am a new member with a GS1200 on order even though I work in the motorcycle industry and get the use of a COMPANY BIKE f.o.c !!!

I've been into bikes since 1979 and will admit to owning amongst others a KH250 Kawasaki. Through my current job I have ridden most of the current BMW range (apart from the hilarious cruiser range - too embarrassing!) and there is nothing to touch the new GS 12 as an all rounder. I can confirm they will do 138mph even with a fat b*stard like me on board, and will frighten the crap out of most sports bikes on the right road.

As I work in the retail side of the bike industry I look forward to being able to share info and opinion with other GS'ers from a dealers perspective.

Cheers for now

The Hoove
:beerjug:

HOOVE said:

As I work in the retail side of the bike industry I look forward to being able to share info and opinion with other GS'ers from a dealers perspective.

Cheers for now

The Hoove
:beerjug:

Like have you a got a Glass's bike price guide to hand and can tell me how much my VFR is worth?:D :D :D

Welcome to the club, looking forward to my 1200 too, only 5 more weeks to go!:beerjug:

your VFR

I could give you the Glasses Guide figure but that doesn't neccessarily mean the bike is worth that figure in the trade. A few of our regular trade buyers are already saying they wont underwrite any more bikes as their showrooms are stuffed! VFR's are generally good news, although surprisingly the VTEC versions are not liked as much.

Give me the age and plate, mileage, service history and general condition and I'll come back with the book figure for you.

Cheers

Hoove

Re: your VFR

HOOVE said: