My 2010 GSA's new stablemate - 2005 Husqvarna TE 450

RD.

UKGSer Subscriber
Reaction score
Last Sunday I acquired a 2005 Husqvarna TE 450.

I want to try riding green lanes, byways and boats etc.

Need to get some kit, what are your recommendations?

Motocross Bike Stand.
Motocross Helmet.
Motocross Body Armour.
Motocross Boots.
Gloves.
Anti Fog / Mist Goggles.

Need to be careful with money, preferably new kit but used is good (used not abused) so what do you recommend?

I will need to travel 20+ miles to find any legal lanes and have joined the TRF website but not a subscribed member just yet.

If anybody is up for a ride in some green lanes in West Sussex, Hampshire and Surrey just send me a message. I'm a newbie to mud plugging, so please be patient. :aidan

Cheers, :beerjug:

Richard. :)

Last Sunday I acquired a 2005 Husqvarna TE 450.

I want to try riding green lanes, byways and boats etc.

Need to get some kit, what are your recommendations?

Motocross Bike Stand.
Motocross Helmet.
Motocross Body Armour.
Motocross Boots.
Gloves.
Anti Fog / Mist Goggles.

Need to be careful with money, preferably new kit but used is good (used not abused) so what do you recommend?

I will need to travel 20+ miles to find any legal lanes and have joined the TRF website but not a subscribed member just yet.

If anybody is up for a ride in some green lanes in West Sussex, Hampshire and Surrey just send me a message. I'm a newbie to mud plugging, so please be patient. :aidan

Cheers, :beerjug:

Richard. :)

Good luck with the bike- you'll have fun trying to hang on :D

There are plenty of places advertising in the back of TBM for cheap kit, and there may be some bargains about if you don't mind wearing last years colours (like it matters when it's plastered in shit?) :D

www.racespec.co.uk is worth a look, and they seem to be reasonable on most things. as are www.dirtbikebitz.com