switching Nav 5 between bikes

bellyboy

UKGSer Subscriber
Reaction score
HI, Ive got a GSlc running my Nav 5 on it and all is well but when I switch it to my R12000R,, my motorcycle doesnot appear and I get another different screen?..

I beleive I have followed instructions to mount to a second bike but.. then again.. Im not good at RTFM..
help
cheers :thumb2

Are you very sure the R1200R is capable of sharing its 'My bike' data with the Nav V?

If it's the new R1200r then it definitely works as my wife has one and the page shows up on her Nav V with all the same info as my GS

If it's the new R1200r then it definitely works as my wife has one and the page shows up on her Nav V with all the same info as my GS

Excellent. You'll (hopefully) be able to help the OP with swapping one Nav V device between two bikes.

What happens / what do you do, if you conect your wife's Nav V to your GS? He's follwed the instructions and it doesn't seem to work.

I can, but not for a few days as not home. I'm interested what these instructions are though as I've not seen any (or looked for them for that matter)

I'm interested to know, as I use the Nav V on my GSA and XR. I'm not interested enough to dig out the manual and look for myself, so I'll keep an eye on this thread!:D

I can, but not for a few days as not home. I'm interested what these instructions are though........

The OP (and Nutty) await in keen anticipation.

In the meantime and by way of exchange, maybe the OP can enlighten you on the instructions he's followed so far, albeit without any luck.

Right, my good lady has been out and tried her Nav V on both our bikes. She didn't follow any instructions and simply moved the unit between bikes. All pages in the my motorcycle app changed and showed the info from whichever bike the unit was connected to. Interestingly that includes the last ride analysis page, so the info about throttle position and brake/gear usage must be being stored in the bike.