Just had Op, recomend me a .......

ontheroadofftheroad

Reaction score
Hi Guys, just got out of hospital today, so I am making the most of these boards:D

Can anyone reccomend me an mp3 player(not a hdd type thing) as I will be using it on the bike.
1,I would like a long battery life,
2, easy to transfer songs from cd to the player
3, not too worried about capacity.

Also are there any earphones that work as ear plugs as well? Can you recommend any earplugs/earphones as well?

cheers :beerjug:
beers allround

Sorry but I've always found this obsession with listening to music on the bike rather odd.

As a musician I could never listen to music on the bike as I find it too distracting.

You're there to ride and anything which diverts your attention is not good in my opinion and should be discouraged.

Even on a motorway I don't want music in my ears, it's inappropriate and removes me from the real world. This is not something I want to do when I'm on the bike.

Sorry again.

Cheers

Dick

I`m with Guitarman on this.
Fecking music and DJ babble is enough of a distraction in a car, let alone on a bike.
I just don`t think it should be done.
Sorry.

Actually,I`m not sorry.

Minidisc player

I use a Mini-disc player, if you make sure you get one that supports MDLP (long play) you can get appx 5 albums on each mini-disc, thats good for hours and hours of listening without changing disc.

Most MD players/recorders will run on a single AA battery and last ages before needing replacement.

I would also try to get a NET-MD compatible MD recorder as this will make transfer of mp3's much much faster.

It takes me about 5 minutes to transfer an entire album onto a mini disc, and you get digital quality audio too, loss during transfer is nil, if you're going from CD, onto PC (digital transfer) then PC to Mini-disc (again, digital transfer).