Greetings!

Keba

Thought I'd do a first post given there is a forum especially designed for such things!

I've been riding on and off for over 15 years - current bike is a K1200RS SE, only 40k on it since Oct 03 - lets just not talk about the other 20k or so I've done on other bikes as well in that time ;)

I know its not a GS, or even a R series, but it is a BMW - and there doesn't seem to be any sort of community like this one for the K bikes which is sad in a way... But hey, a community is a community and owning a BMW is enough of a commonality for me to post here I hope!

Keba said:
But hey, a community is a community and owning a BMW is enough of a commonality for me to post here I hope!

Nope ......... everyone in this forum has a GS. Its compulsory. Read the rules.

Eyup fella,

Welcome....don`t worry about not having a GS...you`re not the only one.

Join in.

Learn things.

Have fun.

Enjoy.

:beerjug:

Den said:
Nope ......... everyone in this forum has a GS. Its compulsory. Read the rules.

Den, You'll need to point me at the rules then ;)

And Steptoe, I'm not missing a B, I am not a food! Funnily enough though, it's one of the most common statements made about this particular nickname that I use....

Welcome aboard Keba ........ Enjoy :)

Just out of mild curiosity, what does Keba stand for ?

Duchess said:
Just out of mild curiosity, what does Keba stand for ?

Now that would be telling, wouldn't it!

I've been using Keba as a handle since before the Internet was even around - even before I'd heard of a kebab and that particular joke started to happen.

It will probably stay a mystery too ;)

I don't have anything to do with the German company of the same name however - found out they got the .com domain before I thought having a domain for myself might be a fun thing to do :/

Keba said:
Now that would be telling, wouldn't it!