Short notice trip to Salisbury Plain - TOMORROW FRIDAY 24TH

Jeremy

UKGSer Subscriber
Reaction score
I know it's short notice but I'm taking tomorrow off work ie Friday March 24th and planning to spend it constructively on the HP2 on Salisbury Plain. Anyone up for it? Assume we'll stop at Burridges for fuel.

All are welcome.

Jeremy

PS I'm a novice on Salisbury Plain and it won't be my fault if we get lost!

Jeremy said:
I know it's short notice but I'm taking tomorrow off work ie Friday March 24th and planning to spend it constructively on the HP2 on Salisbury Plain. Anyone up for it? Assume we'll stop at Burridges for fuel.

All are welcome.

Jeremy

PS I'm a novice on Salisbury Plain and it won't be my fault if we get lost!

ME 12.00 on wards Im free can meet you at bakery but can`t go back there after I have left to go home at 11.30

BAKERMAN said:
ME 12.00 on wards Im free can meet you at bakery but can`t go back there after I have left to go home at 11.30

Grand, see you tomorrow. It's 12.45am and my head hurts post a work reunion.

Jeremy

Bakerman and I are off a day's playing in the mud. Leaving the bakery 11.30-12pm if anyone else is about.

Jeremy said:
Bakerman and I are off a day's playing in the mud. Leaving the bakery 11.30-12pm if anyone else is about.

It'd be great to join you but I've too much work to do :(

Might be a bit damp over there today so watch out for that chalk :eek:

Clive said:
It'd be great to join you but I've too much work to do :(

Might be a bit damp over there today so watch out for that chalk :eek:

Damp+chalk = one muddy Irishman+HP2 wipe out! :eek:

My first real experience on chalk and it was a bit Torvil and Dean! But great crack. I was treated to the legendary Bakerman hospitality, a coffee and fresh pastie was there upon arrival. After we collected the hog for tomorrow's roast, we headed back to Bakerman's place to pick up his bike
4393.jpg