A GOLDEN opportunity better than a lotto win

the celt

Reaction score
...my country is Kiltartan Cross, My countrymen Ki
Hello Lads n Ladies,
For those of you that dont know me, me name is Joe I work as a motorcycle instructor in Dublin a job i love, but i also love travel my last trip was to south america see here www.ukgser.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=90
This trip changed my life i was awarded the "motorcyclisted of the year" by David Neely and got a good bit of press which enabled me to get the job that i do at present. I have trained hundreds of people and some of them are on their own adventures at the moment in Africa, Nepal and Cambodia.

So I am now planing me next trip its overland to India, leaving from the Achill Island meeting at the end of July 07, I plan to ride through France, Switzerland,Italy then ferry to Greece, Turkey, Iran, Pakistan and then India, Nepal, India. Following the withdrawal of the north-east monsoon.

Well now you are probably saying to yourself "very interesting but whats that got to do with me?" Well i am looking for a riding partner. You dont have to be the best rider in the world because believe me i am no where near great. Your bike does not have to be brand new or have the latest gizzmo my moto is a R1100GS 96 with over 120,000 miles up on it and believe me you dont have to be rich the only things i own in this world are me moto and a tent. All that you have to have is the willness to try, the trip is in my heart so i know i will do it and i am offering you the chance to do it to.

The only way i was able to complete my last trip was down to the help i recieved from the friends on this site, some i have had the pleasure of meeting others are friends i still have to meet.

I have some sponsors already and should get some press which may include a tv doc company but this is still at a very early stage.