Stella Alpina Rally

Uhtred43

UKGSer Subscriber
Reaction score
I've never done this before. Thnking of doing it this year (i.e. july 2007). where do i get details/entrance form and, anyone else interested.

Cheers

Rob

I should be going 2007 - I suspect a gaggle from here will as well. Tarka is a regular fer sure. Not sure when or how yet but more info will get posted nearer the time.

Second Sunday in July is the date but there are no entry forms or formalities - that's half the pleasure. Rollup, pitch yer tent, ride up a big hill with a load of others. Couldn't be simpler.

See who else chips into this thread and we'll see if we can get a proper posse sort of organised. If you have any plans yourself, then PM me or post them here and we can get the ball rolling........

LC

Me and the long suffering other half are doing it as well... third time lucky as we have had to cancel it the two previous years. :)

I`ll be there...dunno if on one of my GS`s or my Guzzi yet.

The 'main day' is the second Sunday of July.

The main meeting place is the railway station bar in Bardonecchia.

Possibly due to the 23hr bar which only closes for an hour to clean up and re-stock :beerjug: :beer: :D

See ya there :thumb2

It's getting closer....

So do we have a definitive list of who is going :) ?

Need some tips, of a route from the East Midlands starting the wed before. Finding it hard to work out the best route, that get's us there in shortest time with not a lot of peage or Autoroute