Any Newbury 1150GS owners out there?

greencat

I'm Newbury based...well, Thatcham actually, and really (really) into the idea of a GS to suplement my cammo ruskie Ural outfit. I'd appreciate a chat and a walk around an 1150 with someone local to give me some pointers as to what to look out for when buying one.

PM me if you can spare me 20 minutes...

Michael

Had mine over 3 years so can give an honest opinion Not too far away at Oxford Give me a ring 07980102527

Nearly died on the A4 at the Marsh Benham crossraods !

Pelvis, arms, wrists, leg, sholder all broken, hate the place, 3 months in Reading hospital hate Reading as well.

One less Ducati 900 Superlight on the road.

BAKERMAN said:

Pelvis, arms, wrists, leg, sholder all broken, hate the place, 3 months in Reading hospital hate Reading as well.

many have met a sticky end there or kintbury cross roads.i was a trainee chef at the halfway in the 70's.one night on the way home to newbury, a car pulled out in front of me.i ended up in the field at the same cross roads.
i was riding a mobylette sports special 49 cc 1974 'm' reg,broke my wrist and had to walk the 7 miles home to wash common, no phones in them there days. and it was ferking snowing.ah the memmory's :thumb

Kintbury crossroads have been sorted a bit now, with lane separation lines and a couple of islands, in fact the lengths of road either side of Kintbury have had lane separating lines marked and it seem to have been reasonably effective.

The Marsh Benham crossroads :eek: A quick bit of road, too wide, people using the center of the road as a "suicide" lane. Aparrantly :rolleyes: good vision from either direction if you ignore the fact that there's a X roads there :nono

The A4 west of Newbury can be a fantastic, very fast road if you catch it quiet like i did last night :D But It can also be one of the most dangerous roads I know of :nenau

Not as bad as the old Winchester to Basingstoke road though (A33) :eek: :eek:

Shep