Benelli Tre-K

Davel

UKGSer Subscriber
Reaction score
Quite fancy one of these as my next bike

Has anyone here ridden one please and are they pretty reliable?

Benelli and reliable are not two words that normally go together, although I have no knowledge of the Tre-K itself. Mate had a Tonado that was oft to be found in bits in the dealers. Not sure which "Kingsley" you live in, but if the Hampshire one, take a trip down to 3-X and see the number of TNT's with the electrics packed out with grease. Bit of a weak point.

They are the best bikes in the world when they are working, but don't expect them to be Honda quality / reliability.

Buy one with the right frame of mind, and you'll fall in love. Buy one with the wrong attitude and you'll throw youself under a bus.

Cheers

Mark

They claim that, with the major Chinese investment, this bike is the dog's bollox and they seem to be selling like hot cakes.

Dave

I really hope so - if they can sort out the reliability, they'll be a joy that knows no bounds. Reliabilty aside, I think the whole range is the dogs - although I prefer the TNT to the Tre-k styling wise. Honestly, as long as you've got a good local dealer, and you are not looking to it as your only means of transport, don't use it to commute and not going to tour all the time, I'm sure your heart will turn any frustratiions into "charm". If you do get one, pleae post pictures - they are lovely.

cheers

Mark

They claim that, with the major Chinese investment, this bike is the dog's bollox and they seem to be selling like hot cakes.

Makes sense really - a lot of the Chinese cakes that are sold are made of dog's bollox.

erm dunno but as its italian i wouldnt touch one with yours

HTH

I do want to commute on it and tour maybe one or two weeks per year.

I have a car but really prefer to use the bike.

I feel a heart over head decision happening again.

It can't be a worse choice than my Harley for daily use - surely:blast