Can I Order The Good Weather Now?

THE DOCTOR

Reaction score
Hi there,
I've booked 3 nights in Ballachulish, anyone got any good 'must do' roads around that area? I want to see Skye & the general Glencoe area.

I rode to Wester Ross last year (my 1st time in Scotland) & I loved every minute. I stayed in a lodge by Loch Torridon (Ben Damph), wow, what a breathtaking part of the country that is. I decided then to come back this year & do it again.

So, I'm fairly new to Scotland & want to take some stunning landscape photos with my GS in the foreground, any recommendations?

(note to self: avoid the distillerys, I wasted a whole day last year with a hangover)

My photostory of last years ride to Loch Torridon.

So many, where to start...:nenau

The A835 up to Ullapool is a cracker once through Contin..

Then carrying on North to Durness...

A838 is good too along side Loch Shin

Or, head south through Ft Bill then cross over on the Corran Ferry and do the Loop on the A861 to Lochailort then back down the A830..

If you haven't been there yet, get up the pass to Applecross....:thumb

If you get onto Skye, make sure you go or return via the Glenelg Ferry...great view dropping down to Shiel Bridge...

Weather....you get what's coming, and Love it...;)

So, I'm fairly new to Scotland & want to take some stunning landscape photos with my GS in the foreground, any recommendations?

Na, its all pish up here. :augie
138502811-M.jpg

Some more pictures here

You’ve picked a great base and probably the best time of year. Weather/midgie wise.
Have a look at some older post in this section or look at our leg of the Pink Way Around.
Head north from Ballachulish and you cant go wrong really.

Thanks CC, Applecross has been suggested to me before. :thumb2

GC, just had a quick look at your photos, I'm gonna get a cup o'coffee & spend some time going through them. :thumb

Where's the nearest BMW bike dealer to Ballachulish?

(just in case I need anything! :augie )