Advanced Riding

Peak Rider

Reaction score
If anyone wants to discuss aspects of advanced riding I'll be happy to keep watch on this part of the Forum and do my best to respond. I'm a RoSPA Advanced Riding Instructor with over 35 years of riding experience and operate Peak Rider Training Ltd. out of Macclesfield in Cheshire. I'm also on the DSA's Register of Post-test Motorcycle Trainers for the Enhanced Riding Scheme.

Some of you in the Northwest may remember me from my time in bike sales at Blue Bell Crewe in late 2004 and early 2005. I don't pretend to know it all and until I can ride like a combination of Valentino Rossi and World Enduro Champ David Knight there may be something left to learn. My 2005 1200GS just seems to get better and better with miles but it was an 1150GS before that which really opened up a whole chapter of two-wheeled enjoyment.

At any rate I hope I can be of service.

Cheers,

Mike Moloney

www.peakridertraining.com

Edited to correct address :mod

Taking your what? ERS, IAM or RoSPA? They're all pretty much based on Roadcraft but what you need to achieve will be different.

Well, I've just joined RoSPA (Thames Valley Branch) having done my IAM test in Jan this year.

What sort of differences are RoSPA going to be looking for vs the IAM chaps then?

Oops. Stubby little fingers are typing too fast again. Thanks for the correction of the web address. http://www.peakridertraining.com/ is correct.