"Every Day" Waterproof Trousers

Deletedmemberjdcxxx

Reaction score
Hi Guys,

Bit of a tough one, but can anyone recommend a pair of every day motorbike trousers that I can ride to, and wear at work? I'd prefer goretex / textile with armour but they need to be reasonably smart for my job. I'm an electrician by trade and now work as an electrical clerk of works for a housing association. I don't have to wear a tie so if you imagine a shirt, chino type trousers and toetector boots that's my "look." (I've never called it that before!!!)

Plain is good so I don't want coloured patches and lots of zips / buckles etc. Just something "every day"

Cheers,

John.

Why wear out goretex bike trousers in work? Buy a cheap pair of chinos in Gap or someplace and change when you get there.

Hi Damien,

That's what I do now, but my work means that I'm out visiting sites several times a a day and I work between two offices. So on a rainy day like today that's a lot of changes.

Cheers

John

Hi Gaz,

I love the look of Klim gear, (these trousers too,) they're a bit too pricey right now but I know where to come in future.

Regards,

John

They are nice looking but too expensive for me. I seem to remember someone doing water proof dragging jeans? But why not jeans of that ilk and wear water proofs when required? JJH ps the other ones look the biz though if only

R.A.F. Blue Goretex over trousers, top quality ones are £30 and quite smart looking.

Thanks I did a search too but I don't like e bay. Just thought you might know somewhere that you could recommend. JJH

Hi Guys,