Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Wilbers and Luggage???

Subscriber Click here to find out how to Subscribe

Wilbers and Luggage???

Disclaimer:

I know there is a search function and ive looked but am struggling on my phone.

Ive started the first leg of my touring journey and am visiting friends in Nottingham for a few of days.

During the ride down. The rear seemed very low.

Should i be adjusting the pre load?

Im a noob at this, looking at the shock it looks like i can adjust the height and preload compression, but it looks different to coil overs ive adjusted in the past.

If anyone can explain to me, what i need to do id appreciate it.

Or if anyone is glued up in Nottingham and wants beer money to help me adjust it, id really appreciate it.

Knew id forgotten to do something !

Quote Originally Posted by Magicmat View Post
    Disclaimer:

I know there is a search function and ive looked but am struggling on my phone.

Ive started the first leg of my touring journey and am visiting friends in Nottingham for a few of days.

During the ride down. The rear seemed very low.

Should i be adjusting the pre load?

Im a noob at this, looking at the shock it looks like i can adjust the height and preload compression, but it looks different to coil overs ive adjusted in the past.

If anyone can explain to me, what i need to do id appreciate it.

Or if anyone is glued up in Nottingham and wants beer money to help me adjust it, id really appreciate it.

Knew id forgotten to do something !
    Yep you need to adjust the pre load
    turn the Knob that is mounted on the frame clockwise and that will add pre load
    i would wind it all the way out first and start from there and keep adjusting untill it feels right
    Just a Prospect at the moment

Stay Frosty Click here to find out how to Subscribe