Servicing costs? F800gs

Ruffio

Reaction score
Hi all, newbie here;

So I took my 2013 to Cooper Tonbridge Wells for a service today, I had already accepted the price due to some much needed warranty work along with the service millage upon me.

So for my 6000 mile service I was charged £230. This seems steep to me (I can accept it as a one off however) so what are other authorised dealers charging these days? (this is my first bmw)

Warranty work was as follows (after less than 6000 miles :( )

New rear suspension unit ( seized adjuster).....terrible vibration in the rear wheel it caused so it did.

New turn signal button (stuck in, wouldn't pop out)

I am the second owner, have done 500 miles (so not the bugger who buggered the shock)

£230 for a minor service appears to be a bit steep. I paid about the same, on my F650GS twin, but that did include a new rear tyre (old one had a screw through it). I paid £240 for a major service. These are at a main BMW dealer.

Over all, my bike is cheaper to service than my previous Honda as the service intervals are 6k, raer than my old Hondas 3.5k

Hi all, newbie here;

So I took my 2013 to Cooper Tonbridge Wells for a service today, I had already accepted the price due to some much needed warranty work along with the service millage upon me.

So for my 6000 mile service I was charged £230. This seems steep to me (I can accept it as a one off however) so what are other authorised dealers charging these days? (this is my first bmw)

New rear suspension unit ( seized adjuster).....terrible vibration in the rear wheel it caused so it did.

I am the second owner, have done 500 miles (so not the bugger who buggered the shock)

What exactly did they do for your dosh? Jjh

Hi all, newbie here;

What exactly did they do for your dosh? Jjh

Hi JJH (thank for info earwig) the Dealer is the most local to me and largely my only point of call dealerwise.

The brakdown of costs was as follows: