Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: NAV 5 LIFETIME MAP UPDATES

  1. #1
    Retired full time bike farkler Click here to find out how to Subscribe
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Glasgow, scotland
    Posts
    1,835

    NAV 5 LIFETIME MAP UPDATES

    Can anyone confirm these units come with free map updates please.
    Thank You

  2. #2
    Subscriber Click here to find out how to Subscribe
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Scottish Borders
    Posts
    15,675
    Yes it does.
    If I am ever on life support - Unplug me......
    Then plug me back in..........

    See if that works .....

  3. #3
    Subscriber Click here to find out how to Subscribe
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Lea & Perrins country.
    Posts
    1,950
    Yes it does
    Deffo

  4. #4
    Subscriber Click here to find out how to Subscribe
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Chester, England
    Posts
    1,988
    But you need to register the Nav V with Garmin via their Garmin Express software

  5. #5
    Subscriber Click here to find out how to Subscribe
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    West Sussex
    Posts
    592
    Yes it does .. only yesterday I plugged my 5 into the iMac and it told me I had not updated for a year and my maps were out of date ... an hour I was all sorted. My 5 is now about 3/4 years old and is great .. all year round commuting never let me down ... sorry .. waffling a bit !

  6. #6
    Subscriber Click here to find out how to Subscribe
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Tynemouth
    Posts
    232
    You need a GPS to get you to work and back! That's some commute 😀

  7. #7
    Retired full time bike farkler Click here to find out how to Subscribe
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Glasgow, scotland
    Posts
    1,835
    thanks all

  8. #8
    Subscriber Click here to find out how to Subscribe
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    Cardiff, Wales
    Posts
    421
    A question on the updates. I currently have France on mine North and South, if I update it,will I lose the southern area? as that seems to have been an issue reported on here.
    Last edited by Traffic893; 07-12-17 at 17:48. Reason: Grammar

  9. #9
    Subscriber Click here to find out how to Subscribe
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Wapping, London
    Posts
    44,129
    Quote Originally Posted by Traffic893 View Post
    A question on the updates. I currently have France on mine North and South, if I update it,will I lose the southern area? as that seems to have been an issue reported on here.
    No, you won't.

    You'll be fine.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Anyone attending a Ride Out or Event organised through the UKGSer Forums does so at their own risk.
UKGSer.com or anyone organising an event posted here will not be held responsible in any way for damage or personal injury sustained while attending any such events.

Members attending any such event do so at their own risk.

The text, images, graphics, sound files, animation files, video files, and their arrangement on this Website are all subject to copyright and other intellectual property protection. These objects may not be copied for commercial use or distribution, nor may these objects be modified or reposted to other sites without prior written permission.

Disclaimer: Use or depiction of the BMW logo or trademark throughout this web site is for illustrative and editorial purposes only, and to the benefit of the trademark owner, with no intention of infringement of the trademark.

The UKGSer Forums may include adult content for which it cannot be held responsible. Your use of this website constitutes acceptance of the UKGSER network privacy policy

"Its about being a grown up hooligan - and if that means a dark visor, remus open pipe and a bit of speeding out of town then all well and good"