R1100 gs tank distance

neo

Reaction score
Hi all after a few comparables to see if I'm in the expected range. I am new to the 1100 gs she's a 99 last tank I got 170 miles to is this about right? I was hoping for post 200 but maybe that's a bit ambitious? Only chance get us the remus exhaust and it has no lam sensor, been serviced and throttle bodies balanced

Many thanks in advance

Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk

between 170-200 from brimmed to light on, depending on type of journey. you’re in the ballpark.

Cheers gog just found an old thread it's a metal tank so I guess I am about there or there abouts, if I brim it the top led bar on the fuel gauge doesn't light up well I have seen it once briefly but generally it doesn't illuminate so I wonder if the sender is in correctly

I always refilled at 180... pushed it to 205 once in France but pulled into the petrol station on fumes....

between 170-200 from brimmed to light on, depending on type of journey. you’re in the ballpark.
Ps mix of town and b roads seem to be the majority of my riding

Hi all after a few comparables to see if I'm in the expected range. I am new to the 1100 gs she's a 99 last tank I got 170 miles to is this about right? I was hoping for post 200 but maybe that's a bit ambitious? Only chance get us the remus exhaust and it has no lam sensor, been serviced and throttle bodies balanced

Many thanks in advance

First you need to record an accurate m.p.g.figure by brimming your tank.Then we need to know your riding style and speed?

I always refilled at 180... pushed it to 205 once in France but pulled into the petrol station on fumes....
Cheers twizzle looks like I'm about as expected then, wonder what this equates to mid 40s you think?

I once got 254 from my 1999 1100GS and still didn’t run out.... that was riding with very light use of the throttle though. And yes it had a standard tank.