New user registering to report a stolen bike

Van Ellis

Reaction score
Hello all

DONT SHOOT ME, THIS MAY BE IN THE WRONG THREAD, I NEEDED A STOLEN BIKE AREA!

I am new to GS ownership and have been watching from the comfort of my ipad/iphone for a while, but today I have registered for one important reason!, While on duty today and driving along in our fire engine through the joys of FELTHAM west London, I noticed a group of three bikes coming the other way, a white 1200GS and two black scooters, I asked my driver to turn around as it felt wrong and I suspected that the GS was stolen and being pushed by the inside scooter.
So we turned around and saw the same two scooters with three lads, black coats, black ski masks and black lids, and behold, around the next corner was the lovely 16 plate GS, parked up next to a brand new old folks home.
Anyway the police were informed, and because we were on duty they took the call seriously, and assigned a unit. We unfortunately had to leave the scene to make a house call but it was still there an hour later. I suspect the scum had parked it up to see if it gained a tracker attention overnight, the pillion pad was loose and one of my guys had a look with gloves on to see the alarm system had be surgically removed.

If you know whose bike it is please give them a shout, I suspect the thieves may not have pushed it very far as we know, GSs aint light.

REG NUMBER;HK16 UJX
POLICE CAD NUMBER; 4421/26 MAR

apart from the wiring issue, there seamed little if any other damage. hope this helps someone

Top man Thanks for posting
Meanwhile in Nottingham the Blood Bike fully marked up hi viz BMW RT was stolen :eek:

Good shout duty done, hope the owner sees this post, or someone knows the bike, Does Wapping not have a white GS.