Peak District Adventures on the F800GS

steele01

Reaction score
Hey everyone :)

Re done the thread as I've fixed the pics if any mods wanna delete the old one that would be amazing

So onto the adventure

As a few will know I got an F800GS approved used a week or so back absolutley in love so after being made redundant due to the company closing joys of the uk litho print industry. Decided to take some time out and go explore the UK more in depth. as a oportunity to get back into doing photoraphy again and have a play with some video stuff something I've never done before.

Really loving life on the 800 so far.

Day 1

So get up and its raining like crazy o.0 what happened to the heatwave we were having allways the way new bike = rain

Decided that wouldn't stop me so cracked on first stop was the Cat and Fiddle rather than pull up in pub Id stop at one of the pull ins and check the view out.

Hassy's + wet weather = near epic fail but got away with it. Really loving the Vario top box for carrying my camera kit.
F800GS Peak District Adventure by Tom Steele, on Flickr

Tried the splitter but not really to mad on it helped a little but mainly just pushes the wind right into my visor area

Really coming to apreciate the lines on the GS subtle but nice design.

For those that havn't ridden the cat and fiddle there's alotta camera's average speed ones

Finally the rain let up just a tiny bit to be replaced by wind joys.

So it was time to leave and crack on to the next location.

Stopped on a little pull in that was quite nice and quiet with a view over a resovouir

Was finally drying out so gave me a chance to get the good ol visor cleaner out :)

Really love some of these view points :) always seems like a good place to stop

So onto Day 2 :)

yet again the weather is against me as per usual some of the most crazy side winds I've experienced