Connecting Sena to satnav and mobile phone

wispyone

UKGSer Subscriber
Reaction score
I decided to treat myself at the NEC bike show so purchased a Schuberth C3 pro and Sena SC 10u. I have never used a Comms system before so this is a sharp learning curve.
I have the Sena kit installed in the helmet and connected to my mobile (Samsung S8) and also Satnav (Garmin 590).

Now the kit will play music from both mobile and satnav and whilst playing music from the satnav it is interrupted when there is a phone call and once the call ended the music resumes.

What I haven't being able to work out yet is can I play music from the satnav (to preserve the mobile battery) or will the voice directions keep cutting the music?
I haven't as yet being able to test it on the bike.

Cheers

Richard

I have a Sena SMH5 & Garmin 550

The garmin has bluetooth, and is capable of music streaming via bluetooth along with nav instructions ...

However for some bizzare reason the bluetooth chip used is a mono type, and the connection to the Sena is shoite to say the least.

Mono, choppy and sounds like a mistuned FM radio

So i stream audio from my phone to the Sena, and Nav instructions from the garmin to my Sena

not ideal, as i have to do it in a certain order otherwise i loose either media audio or nav audio

it may be better on later nav units ;)

In terms of what you hear , the nav breaks over the media audio when its required and the media continues in the background

but given the nav instructions are hardly intrusive or every junction, means you dont loose a lot of media playback

I decided to treat myself at the NEC bike show so purchased a Schuberth C3 pro and Sena SC 10u. I have never used a Comms system before so this is a sharp learning curve.
I have the Sena kit installed in the helmet and connected to my mobile (Samsung S8) and also Satnav (Garmin 590).
+1... I also bought the same bundle. A really good deal!!!