Lara's having some cosmetic surgery.

Chris That Fat Twat

Reaction score
So after a rewire, ceramic clutch, HPN fairing/cockpit & lamp, Fastway pegs/guards, uprated alternator, starter motor, HPN "floating" rear brake, remote GPS aerial, etc. etc. over the last year, the time has come to indulge Lara with the ar*e of something a bit younger ;) ...thanks Steptoe :thumb .
I'm still going to run the 18" rear wheel which is being rebuilt onto an 1100 hub. It looks like the Q-tech subframe will still fit but a new trick shocker has been made by WP complete with an appropriate :weights spring. I'm sure we'll run up against a few hiccups but so far so good. All the bits coming off her are already spoken for with a second dibs.

Alas I'm not an engineer/technowhiz but having heard so many "tales" of this conversion being done I've decided to share the project's progress as it happens. I'm paying a friend, who built my Dakar bike, to do this work and so obviously any questions asked on this thread will be answered here....but they might take a few days - visiting hours you understand :) .

Lara before her latest surgery.

Attachments

• Lara prior to upgrade.jpg
    Lara prior to upgrade.jpg
    110 KB · Views: 2,604
how disappointing...

For some reason I though there might have been some connection to Miss Croft in this posting... how foolish of me

Sounds like it's going to be a rather tasty motorbike. Look forward to seeing it complete ;)

More Pictures Chris

Come on man , more close up side shots , lets be seein what shes
made of ?.
Lets be seein tha swanky subframe . :bow

For some reason I though there might have been some connection to Miss Croft in this posting...

2 big jugs sticking out ? :nenau

We thought a new subframe might have to be built but with the new WP shocker mounted it looks like the Q-tech frame should be fine once the top mounting bracket has been welded into place.

Attachments

• shocker 3.jpg
    shocker 3.jpg
    93.5 KB · Views: 2,397