2610 on never never

Now then, why o why did you come up with this??????
:mad:

I have had a look at the site, and i am soooooo tempted!!!!:P

its gonna cost me a lot of money in the long run, (provided SWMBO agrees)

A question for all you GPS freaks out there, I am a novice when it somes to GPS, but from what research I have done, the 2610 appears to be the one to have. What say you all?

FB
 
Buyer Beware

Beware - your deal is not with the shop - it is with a finance company. These deals are okay IF you ensure that full payment hits their bank account well before due AND you have registered proof you sent a cheque well in advance if you don't do bank transfer. Its a well known technique (I think scam) to receive cheques and not cash them and then you run into the interest agreement that you can't cancel. Take a look at the likely interest on this if you do not pay in full well in time :

On an item costing £500 if you dont pay off in full.....
Start 36 monthly payments of £25.71. Total amount payable: £925.56. Although APR is not shown this looks like an interest rate of about 45% if you count it as starting from month 12 out of the total of 48. In fact it starts from month 1 and you have deferred payments for a year - I reckon that is still interest of about 30%

Now we are all grown-ups and I have no problem with free credit. But don't assume that they will send you a reminder AND don't send them a cheque - make sure that you get their bank and sort code details and pay in full a few weeks before time runs out if you need evidence for a court case.

The reason they can afford for people to do this and take 0% is that they only need 25% of people who take these deals to not be able to afford to pay in full after a year or FORGET to pay in full and they make a profit - any more and they rake it in.

I'll stop now - great deal if you are careful!

Cheers,

M
 
Thanks for the advice but the money's already in the bank, just a deferred payment really!!!
 
dont panic,

if you got it on the never never from globalpositioning then you will be ok, good company. just try to pay it all off before your free 12 months runs out:P
 
IIRC it is illegal to offer credit in this way without stating the APR. Able2buy charge 29.8% APR and are widely used by a number of websites. Able2buy are agents for First National (part of GE). Able2buy (like a lot of companies) make money selling your details on together with other profile information learned about you from your purchase - http://www.ukams.co.uk/uklps/documents/able2buy.pdf
Just make sure you ticked that data privacy box!

Mike
 


Back
Top Bottom