Aluminium Luggage

fish800

I have ordered an R1150GS Adventure with the aluminium luggage - does anyone know if that includes the waterproof (??) inner bags or are they and optional extra? _ Thanks all - I am a newbie to all this GS lark you know!

cheers - sod the luggage though - is the adventure as good as the gs and how much fun am I going to have on it?

fish800 said:
I have ordered an R1150GS Adventure with the aluminium luggage - does anyone know if that includes the waterproof (??) inner bags or are they and optional extra? _ Thanks all - I am a newbie to all this GS lark you know!

Fish800,
Dont leave anything of value in the panniers. I had my Arai stolen from a "locked" BMW topbox and have the cctv footage to prove it. The locks are plastic and can be forced with your fingers. But the box is waterproof !

fish800 said:
cheers - sod the luggage though - is the adventure as good as the gs and how much fun am I going to have on it?

sorry I don't know

fish800 said:

Nah, they're crap - don't rely on it to take you anywhere - in fact, go and cancel your order...

2828802-M.jpg

Welcome aboard fish;)

Mike

ps Bags are extra, but speak to Bilko - he's got a pair of Tesco's insulated zip bags (no, really :p) which fit exactly and would seem to be an excellent solution (if you can put up with the tesco logo:D)

Thank you for your help - am trading in my V-tech for the Adv, Am sure it's the right thing to do. Went out with with a couple of mates a few weeks back and had a blast. Got on a mates GS at lunch time and was quicker through the twisties than I can on the VFR. (Not blowing ones tuba but i,m an instructor, IAM, RoSPA gold etc. and don't hang about in the lanes on the VFR - but F**K ME!! - that gs was awesome!) :D :D :D :D

Marks and Spencers insulated bags fit ...

....just as well as the Tesco's ones and you definitey get a better class of dirty look from pretty receptionists on arrival in posh work locations.