Any ideas on this?

(RIP) Geriatric Germ

Registered user
Joined
Mar 16, 2003
Messages
2,955
Reaction score
1
Location
Location-Location
Keep getting a 1KB blank email that can't be Blocked. It has this Source:-

X-Apparently-To: [email protected] via 217.12.12.69; Sun, 27 Jun 2004 12:00:49 +0000
X-Originating-IP: [65.208.102.38]
Return-Path: <[email protected]>
Received: from 65.208.102.38 (HELO 217.12.12.192) (65.208.102.38)
by mta805.mail.ukl.yahoo.com with SMTP; Sun, 27 Jun 2004 12:00:48 +0000

Thanks for any help
 
Send the email as an attachment with headers intact to
[email protected]. They will be able to trace who was using that IP at that time and take action. However, it is quite possible that the headers are forged.

From http://ws.arin.net/cgi-bin/whois.pl?queryinput=65.208.102

Search results for: 65.208.102


OrgName: UUNET Technologies, Inc.
OrgID: UU
Address: 22001 Loudoun County Parkway
City: Ashburn
StateProv: VA
PostalCode: 20147
Country: US

NetRange: 65.192.0.0 - 65.223.255.255
CIDR: 65.192.0.0/11
NetName: UUNET65
NetHandle: NET-65-192-0-0-1
Parent: NET-65-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: AUTH03.NS.UU.NET
NameServer: AUTH00.NS.UU.NET
Comment: ADDRESSES WITHIN THIS BLOCK ARE NON-PORTABLE
RegDate: 2000-10-27
Updated: 2002-02-13

TechHandle: OA12-ARIN
TechName: UUnet Technologies, Inc., Technologies
TechPhone: +1-800-900-0241
TechEmail: [email protected]

OrgAbuseHandle: ABUSE3-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: abuse
OrgAbusePhone: +1-800-900-0241
OrgAbuseEmail: [email protected]

OrgNOCHandle: OA12-ARIN
OrgNOCName: UUnet Technologies, Inc., Technologies
OrgNOCPhone: +1-800-900-0241
OrgNOCEmail: [email protected]

OrgTechHandle: SWIPP-ARIN
OrgTechName: swipper
OrgTechPhone: +1-800-900-0241
OrgTechEmail: [email protected]

# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2004-06-26 19:10
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database.
 


Back
Top Bottom