Gps Advise

babooska

Hello,
i would like to buy me a gps in the near future, and would like some advise, which one to buy....(i am new with this kind of navigation so sorry if i ask any stupid questions)

i have limited down to Garmin or Magellan types, but i can't make up my mind which type to use...

i would like it to track the route i ride so that i can review it afterwards and if possible export it to a roadmap or and other route planner so that i can import it in Word..

also i would like to create a route on a map and import it into the gps to ride it...if possible a database for adresses could be an option..

if you have any suggestions,or reccemondations about which one to use i would be moste greatfull

greetings babooska

IVE JUST BOUGHT A BMW NAVIGATOR (SAME AS STREET PILOT 111) EXCELLENT PIECE OF KIT. SHOULD BE ABLE TO DO EVERYTHING THAT YOU WANT.

Can you tell me why you choosed th Navigator instead of the Streetpilot III here in the netherlands the Navigator is about 2 or 3 hundred euro's expensiver than the StreetPilot III

alleen voor door mooie logo waarschijnlijk....:p

Ik heb zelf een GPS V - doet alles wat je wil en een heel stuk goedkoper.....maar alleen zwart wit scherm . Ook een stuk kleiner dan de SP3.
zie hier ook voor NL talig info.
NL GS Club

Gecko said:
alleen voor door mooie logo waarschijnlijk....:p

Ik heb zelf een GPS V - doet alles wat je wil en een heel stuk goedkoper.....maar alleen zwart wit scherm . Ook een stuk kleiner dan de SP3.
zie hier ook voor NL talig info.
NL GS Club

That's easy for you to say..........

Navigator

I also bought a navigator because for the extra you get the car & bike mount the car speaker and power cable , 2 yrs warranty, a slightly better screen waterproof to 2 mtrs I alos got the carry case and earpiece and the dealer is just down the road if all this is not enough, and its just come down £200.
Its a no brainer really just go buy the navigator for bike use.