What is it with ill fitting helmets?

Satnav

I just spent the national debt on a system four_get it helmet and the bugger just dont fit, now whats that all about?.
I had to take the scissors to it, the gaffer tape to it, the evo stick to it and the f*****g araldite to it. When I tried it on at my very friendly dealer it fitted a treat for sure but when I started riding with it, rather like a chick with them chicken wing type inserts, I took it out, gave it great respect, carressed it, stroked it, got across it then despaired at its secret......it was no more than a hussey, making loud noises and squeezing my head for all its worth. These dealers, these manufacturers, these bastard crooks, they know how to be the hooker, they know the value of crap, it is hidden under the guise of bmw accessories and it knows all your numbers......The beast it be.
So the moral is this me old mates, try well before you buy, then try again on a bike, the evil beast of beemer will not forgive your sins, nor return your dosh, not even in part. Choose well your helmet, for like a fart in a spacesuit you are stuck with it.

an ill-fitting form that distorts the truth; deforms the mind; fetters the will.

Virginia Woolf...

Enough already!...... you need one of her "Sliks" bonnets....see below:-

Readily available still and it does what it says on the tin .

Follicularly challenged as so many of us are, such a pretentious titfer may not be strictly appropriate.....but money saved on hair cuts soon pays for the comfiest helmet in the world.... the Arai RX7-RR4.

Get two.

Most heads are at least a size bigger in the summer months. Blood rises with the sap...etc

Attachments

• sliks.jpg
    sliks.jpg
    53.2 KB · Views: 280
Re: an ill-fitting form that distorts the truth; deforms the mind; fetters the will.

boundless said:
Virginia Woolf...