Suspension setup

zero 2

Hi,

I am relatively new to the HP clan :thedummy and is looking for some wisdom regarding the proper setup of the suspension. Who can suggest some tried and tested settings for my 95kg frame?

How can the compression and rebound settings be on different shocks?:eek

thanks

HP2 in mozambique brilliant

there's stacks of info if you search in the HP2 section, best of luck as I'm still playing with the suspension on mine.

Hi, this is my setup. What is yours?
http://www.advrider.com/forums/showthread.php?t=248634

Rune
12gsa -07, HP2, wr450 -07

Runeo,

I used your settings. The front is very good now but the rear seems to be way to soft IMO. A friend suggested 9.5Bar pressure? I also have difficulty adjusting the damping with the hand wheel. Mine seems to turn several turns in both directions. :eek I deflated the shock completely and played with the damping wheel and managed to find a setting that seems OK. I will take the pressure up to 9.5bar and try again.

What is the suggested pressure with passenger and luggage?

Thanks for the good info!

Runeo,

I used your settings. The front is very good now but the rear seems to be way to soft IMO. A friend suggested 9.5Bar pressure? I also have difficulty adjusting the damping with the hand wheel. Mine seems to turn several turns in both directions. :eek I deflated the shock completely and played with the damping wheel and managed to find a setting that seems OK. I will take the pressure up to 9.5bar and try again.

What is the suggested pressure with passenger and luggage?

Thanks for the good info!

The wheel adjusting the air damper, have two settings.

The two notches horisontally = competition setting.
air_damper.jpg

The two notches vertically = "sport" setting.

The sport setting makes the backwheel "kickback", so I dont use it.

There is really no need to think about what is the right pressure. It is all about having the right "sag"
http://www.dynobike.com/motorcycle_suspension.htm