BMW Arrogance

bradders

Reaction score
I phoned up AJ in Shipley last week to get my bike booked in for the 600 mile service. No problem I thought as I was told theres a 2 week waiting list and as I've gone over this by 20 miles didnt think it would be a problem. The sales guy told me when I picked up the bike to get it in for it's first service between 600 - 1000 miles and it would be fine.
Spoke to their service guy and he was quite stroppy, informing me I should've booked this service when I picked the bike up ! When I told him the mileage he said, well you can't ride it anymore, and its 4 weeks before we can get you in in a rather arrogant / smug manner.
Now I am a Chartered Engineer, and I am fairly certain that if I ride the bike further it won't cause any damage. I know about service intervals etc and the BMW are covering their rears but what a cheek.
I think BMW's arrogance beggars believe :thedummy I had heard of this prior to buying the bike but I have wanted a GS for a long time and thought maybe, just maybe I was wrong :(
With all the crap press BMW are receiving, you'd have thought they'd be telling their dealers to take the stick from up their backsides and be nice to customers !!!

Bradders,

I've previuosly been told by BMW dealers that if you go over the mile limit it makes bugger all differance. Sounds like the bloke is a complete tool...... I'd be writing a letter to BMW. We all need to start complaining direct to BMW about the crap aftersales service their agents are providing.

Bradders

The chap is talking complete rubbish. With my 1200RT I was actually told to bring it in at 800+ miles rather than the 600 as they (CW Motorcycles in Dorchester) preferred that.

Write a letter to BMW CCing the dealer relating your experience. That ought to bring him to his senses!

:thumb2

Best thing to do
Change dealers
The customer is KING
Take it to Rainbow Alma road Rotherham.

Simple As

"Praise the lord and pass the Ammunition"