Greetings from the colonies...

Bruce.B

Hello all. I'm a NooB from southwestern US who is recently back aboard a m/c after several years on 4 wheels. When I started riding it was on street bikes (Honda, Suzuki), so this whole GS thing is really new. I got here to UKGSer.com via links from ADVRider.

I bought a 2007 F650GS to start riding again (excellent), then when the new twins started arriving here in August I got in line and now have an F800GS. Definitely a whole different look at riding than the F650GS single and I seem to be having way too much fun. ;)

Looking forward to gaining more great info. Thanks for a great forum!

Bruce
Santa Fe, NM, US

Hi there Bruce and welcome to the site :beerjug:

I've had a quick blat on an 800 off road and it's a cracking bike isn't it, glad you are enjoying it :thumb2

Andres

Hello all. I'm a NooB from southwestern US who is recently back aboard a m/c after several years on 4 wheels. When I started riding it was on street bikes (Honda, Suzuki), so this whole GS thing is really new. I got here to UKGSer.com via links from ADVRider.

I bought a 2007 F650GS to start riding again (excellent), then when the new twins started arriving here in August I got in line and now have an F800GS. Definitely a whole different look at riding than the F650GS single and I seem to be having way too much fun. ;)

Looking forward to gaining more great info. Thanks for a great forum!

Bruce
Santa Fe, NM, US

Hello Bruce, welcome to UKGSer its good to have you with us.

There's plenty going on in the forum, join in where you can it'll make your stay so much more interesting. :)

welcome new guy, you couldn't be a sport could you and pop across the road to check that my family's land holdings are doing ok, you can't miss it, the sign will say Queensland when you get there.....:thumb

Thanks for the welcome...

... very appreciated!

Tell you what, Garfield- if I can find a road or a trail to QLD, I'd be happy to check on your property! :)

Bruce