green lane novice

wideparting

Reaction score
hi im a newbie who wants to try abit of green laneing-off roading,perhaps around the north wales area.do the gsers have anything planned over the next few weeks that might suit me[weekends are best].i ride every weekend but all my riding mates are on road bikers. thanks. j ps.i am a total novice off road.

If you want to learn on something lighter, there is a REME training day down south on the 13th/14th/15th Feb look here

Ady Smith runs a KTM training day and I believe they have locations in North Wales

Also Geraint Jones runs a training session on Yamaha's in North Wales, have a chat with Bonnie, I believe she did a day with him recently.

I know this is a BM site and you'll probably want to do it on a BM, but the reason for suggesting the above is that they have great instructors, you can hire bikes direct from them and not have to worry too much about handing them back broken and its IMHO a great way to start getting to grips with offroad stuff

I took 6 non BM riding mates on a Husky day a few years back they all loved it and at £160ish/person for all kit and bikes it was pretty good value for money, especially as only one (maybe two) bikes got back completely undamaged.

just a thought and I've only really mentioned it as you've posted under the training section ;)

hi im a newbie who wants to try abit of green laneing-off roading,perhaps around the north wales area.do the gsers have anything planned over the next few weeks that might suit me[weekends are best].i ride every weekend but all my riding mates are on road bikers. thanks. j ps.i am a total novice off road.

im more mid wales rhayder dams aberywsth

lots of easy offroad lanes around here to cut you teeth on

let me know if your intreasted.

could proberly arrange something for a sat/sun

look at patches report in the west mid section