REDTREAD OFF-ROADING SOUTHERN SPAIN

petemak

Hi There, Has anyone been down to Redtread off-roading Near Nerja in Southern spain? I have booked to go down there in October and would be interested to hear any comments.

Hi There, Has anyone been down to Redtread off-roading Near Nerja in Southern spain? I have booked to go down there in October and would be interested to hear any comments.

Do a search - there are a few that have gone, myself included.

The couple that run it are really nice and friendly and will do anything to help you. I didn't stay on site but heard it was good. The riding is really good and varied with some great views etc.

I was almost a complete novice when I went and struggled to keep up with the pack (who had all been before) and my fitness let me down in the afternoons, but apart from that I couldn't complain. If you have any of your own off-road gear and have the space to take it then I would recommend you do so.

Hi David, Thanks for the reply, is there a problem with the gear they supply?

Hi David, Thanks for the reply, is there a problem with the gear they supply?

Like any kit that is supplied by a company like this, it has been worn be lots of people and wont be in as good condition and fit as well as your own kit.

Which week are you going?

Greg

Hi Greg, we are going 11th October until 15th. What about you are you going too.:)

Click the link in my signature line!!

We'll be about 400 yeards from Redtread - unfortunately the previous week.

Greg

Click the link in my signature line!!

We'll be about 400 yeards from Redtread - unfortunately the previous week.

Greg
Hi Greg,Sounds great, we will be touring on the 1150 for a month, We are making Redtread somewhere to aim for, so wont be able to join you this time. Have fun!:thumb2