I can't be heard when using Bluetooth

Cornwallis

UKGSer Subscriber
Reaction score
I was wondering if anyone can help me to get my Bluetooth to work properly. I hear the phone ring through the headset and when it connects I can hear the person at the end of the line. The problem is, they can't hear me.

I've been using an Autocom Active Duo for many years for passenger communications and have no problems hearing directions from the 660. I have the Autocom GPS isolation adaptor (part 2190) to enable me to use the Bluetooth.

I'll also mention that with bike to bike radios, I can hear my mate but he can't hear me. When I disconnect my radio from the Autocom and hand-hold it, he hears me with no problem.

Any thoughts very much appreciate.

comms

do you get feedback in your helmet when speaking? i.e. can you hear your own voice? If not check vox settings and position of microphone.

I use a Zumo660 with Starcom1-Digital .... have exactly the same problem you have!
My mic setup works 100% for comms with Pillion, as well as bike-2-bike via radio... so I know the mic is working.

When a call comes through - I hear them 100% but they cannot hear me...?

On the Zumo cradle there's a Headphone & Mic socket which connects directly to the Starcom via a cable system.

Will keep watching this thread for answer....

I use a Zumo660 with Starcom1-Digital .... have exactly the same problem you have!
My mic setup works 100% for comms with Pillion, as well as bike-2-bike via radio... so I know the mic is working.

When a call comes through - I hear them 100% but they cannot hear me...?

On the Zumo cradle there's a Headphone & Mic socket which connects directly to the Starcom via a cable system.

Will keep watching this thread for answer....

Same question:

How does your microphone connect to your Zumo?

What have you got plugged into the Zumo microphone socket?

Greg