UKGSer Subscriber
Reaction score
What are the 'definitive' accessories ?

Other than panniers etc

I think I'd only fit a front fender extender & mudflap - then see how I went

Other than panniers etc

JB, if I was a BMW Salesman, I'd be seeing all your posts as buying signals.........:D

Sat Nav

Does anybody know if any garmin sat nav's will fit the factory prepared bracket on the new GS,i am thinking of buying a sat nav today for my 2012 model and hoping it will fit my next GS ie:wc next year :confused:.

Does anybody know if any garmin sat nav's will fit the factory prepared bracket on the new GS,i am thinking of buying a sat nav today for my 2012 model and hoping it will fit my next GS ie:wc next year :confused:.

The 660 looks like it will for but might not work

JB, if I was a BMW Salesman, I'd be seeing all your posts as buying signals.........:D

I'm very interested (subject to a test ride in March) & just working out the permutations of how many & which bikes I need to sell perhaps

The salesman lead me to believe that the 660 would fit in the cradle but only work as a touch screen, there would be no functionality with the control wheel on the left hand grip.
Anyone tried this out yet?

The 660 looks like it will for but might not work

I can tell you the 660 does fit the mount however the wheel will not control the unit.

I was very surprised a pleased to find the mount is lockable - a bit of a struggle first time getting the zumo in and out but after that it was fine. Takes more running in than the bike!

Although only plastic it seems pretty strong. The zumo is powered by the mount and as that's through the can bus, it's not constant.

It still uses the garmin mount at the core so, I'm just about the swap it for the original mount and wire that in as I don't like Bluetooth headsets and the original zumo mount has a jack for sound..