holiday report

kyle

Reaction score
sunday 18/6/06

what a crap start. woke up to torrential rain :eek: .i didnt mind this too much as us tossers dont seem to dissolve but there where 2 complete novices with usand they were going cause i had talked them into it.
any how 3 of us headed down to armagh to pick up the 4th member on his trike :rolleyes:

left to right alan,me,lawrence,jort

Attachments

• starting out.jpg
    starting out.jpg
    94.6 KB · Views: 180
trundled on down to newry where we stopped for brekky in macdonalds.

after wards on the road to border the lads reported a very rich smell from the trike.we pulled over to find ptrol pissing from airfliters of number one and two carbs :eek: all eyes on me as i was only one who knew about bikes.
a couple of taps on the float bowls with an umbrella lawrence had brought sorted
this.sadly this was only the start of a long list of prblems.
just a few miles further alan noticed the trike exhaust hanging off.this was fixed with a bungee.

with no further bother we headed on down for redcross and river valley ten site.
this was the most expensive at 14euro a head.too dear.
but as we were all wet and miserable we stayed.on the upside they have a bar/restaruant on site and ther was great rejoicing :beerjug: :beerjug:

Attachments

• camp one.jpg
    camp one.jpg
    79.8 KB · Views: 181
day 2 dawned wet and chilly.
our chef alan made a fry for brekky and we set off toward cork.
the day brightened up well and we actually got there without a hitch.
we found a site in carrigtwohill,jasmine villa.
the sign on the main road pointed in exactly the opposite direction so it took us a bit of running around asking the locals for directions but we got there eventually

alan on my k75c

Attachments

• alan.jpg
    alan.jpg
    26.7 KB · Views: 178