Getting one

evenflow

Reaction score
Hello newbie here. Finally signed on the dotted line and trading in my viffer800..picking up the graphite grey gs (brand spanker) this saturday..see u out andabout sometime.

Did just the same swap a couple of years ago, VFR800 for a standard 1150. Best move i ever made.
You'll not regret it, either of yer.
You'll be getting a Touratech catalogue next and then the big money starts to be spent............
Get yer names down for the Kelso event, even just for the public day, Sunday, great atmosphere, small and close enough to the lovely town of Kelso to stroll in for an evening beer session
Enjoy the bank hol weekend

Evenflow:

Whereabouts in Cumbria ? . . . you lucky b*****d.

Carlisle...spitting distance of the lakes, Hartside, Kielder in Northumbria..and most of SCotland and Nyorkshire..happy trails:D

just sold my vtec for a gs best thing i ever did.

trust me you will love it much more fun, trouble is cant stop riding it.

Well finally picked it up today, graphitian, didnt like the red graphics on the black one...road home 60 miles in torrential rain quite happy.
Will post a piccie when i get all the shit off it.. be going out tmorrow probably kendall way and back by broughton in furnace..dont care what the weathers doing.:D :D :D

Ordered mine yesterday :D Only thing is I now have to wait until 1st September:(
Have ordered ABS, heated grips and a sports 6th gear, in Black with a red seat and black engine.

:bounce1

Don't forget the hogroast in July evenflow (arethenamesgettingweirderorwhat?)

Spookily, it reminds me of when I started as a contractor I was offered Evenglow Ltd as an off the shelf name. I chose Visionquest Ltd.

Cheers

Dick

evenflow said:
Kelso event? When where?
Do u mean bmf?

I think Dave means the Scottish equivalent of the BMF - it is supposed to be really good...

It's arrived

Picked it up Saturday from Balderstones, seem a good crew so far but we'll see what there warranty and servicing are like.