Cambrian Rally - regulations available

Bob Jeffries

It's good to be back ..
UKGSer Subscriber
Reaction score
Regulations and entry formas are now available for the Cambrian Rally, a Trail Bike Rally in the forests around the Llyn Brianne Reservoir in Mid-Wales that is very suitable for GS's - I set the course on my 1150GSA.

Quite a few UKGS'ers have entered over the years, and many have done very well and won awards (there is even a special award for the best GS).

More details and entry forms are available at www.offroad-motorsport.com.

sugarcube

you must be reading the reg's , but for the last year or two there has been at least 2 KTM 950's ( Pat Keenan + Ben Shuckburgh ) so are you thinking of giving it a go

gunner

philgunn said:
you must be reading the reg's , but for the last year or two there has been at least 2 KTM 950's ( Pat Keenan + Ben Shuckburgh ) so are you thinking of giving it a go

gunner

yes. I am interested as I've never done anything like that before.

there will be 3 or 4 more going

from the cork area a couple of KTM's and my beemer
also going to the Dyfi Rally in north Wales on the 16/17 of Sept something similar
the Cambrian is the big one and gets the biggest entry or large twin cylinder trail bikes
keep asking questions and we will give the answers

I just hope bob is not looking

if you really want to start , forget about a road book and hook on to the back of someone else on a similar machine , the road book is only for the non timed sections "Liason" and concentrate on making the bike as light as poss, and if you can get the most nobby tyres you can find , you never do know about the Welsh rain , but bob does go out and lay out the track on the 1150
the timed tests are normally well defined and you only want to get a taster of what the gs can do ( you are on a GS ? )

Gunner

I'm entering, on a KTM 950 Adventure :)