ipod to zumo

speedo

Reaction score
Does anyone know how I can transfer my ipod music to my garmin zumo.Somebody told me you can convert itunes to mp3 format any advice im no rocket scientist when it comes to stuff like this.:aidan

Does anyone know how I can transfer my ipod music to my garmin zumo.Somebody told me you can convert itunes to mp3 format any advice im no rocket scientist when it comes to stuff like this.:aidan

It took me a while to find a decent piece (ie. free :) ) of software that could do this. I use the basic version of Switch - nothing fancy but does a good job without fuss. You can download it here:

http://www.nch.com.au/switch/index.html

you only need the basic version to go from the Apple format - mpeg4/aac - to MP3 format.

Peter

It took me a while to find a decent piece (ie. free :) ) of software that could do this. I use the basic version of Switch - nothing fancy but does a good job without fuss. You can download it here:

http://www.nch.com.au/switch/index.html

you only need the basic version to go from the Apple format - mpeg4/aac - to MP3 format.

Peter

Thanks peter I will try this.::thumb

Using iTunes (I'm using version 7)

1. Edit -> Preferences -> Advanced -> Importing -> Import using -> MP3 Encoder
  2. Hit Ok to close dialogue.
  3. Now select the tracks that you want to convert and right click and select Convert selection to MP3
  4. Once convereted, locate the files and put them on your Zumo

Using iTunes (I'm using version 7)

1. Edit -> Preferences -> Advanced -> Importing -> Import using -> MP3 Encoder
  2. Hit Ok to close dialogue.
  3. Now select the tracks that you want to convert and right click and select Convert selection to MP3
  4. Once convereted, locate the files and put them on your Zumo

Ok that sounds easy but what do i do to get it on to the zumo or what else do i need.:aidan

Ok that sounds easy but what do i do to get it on to the zumo or what else do i need.:aidan