Feeding the GS Super Unleaded

Russ

Feeding the GS with Super Unleaded (RON 97+) could be hazardous for your licence!

I have been running the GS on Super unleaded since i got over 2000 miles the other week, and here are my impressions so far

bbbbrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrroooooooom, brrrrrooooooooooooooooommmm, brrrrrooommmmmmmmmm, brroooooooooommmmmmmm, sqqquueeaallll! burble, burble, burble, clunk, brrrrom, brooom, burble burble (lights change) brrrrroooooooooooooooooooommmmmmm, brooooooooooooooooooooommmmm (etc...) :D:D

In all seriousness though, it seems to run better;

A few people have commented on the fuelling at or below 2.5K rpm, which was noticable if a put it in second and let it wander along off the throttle, this issue has disappeared on mine when running super unleaded

It appears to have a stronger pull from lower down the rev range, and even opening up the throttle at low revs it pulls more cleanly.

It also runs more efficiently, i'm getting around 10 miles more per tankful, which at 2p/litre difference between 95 and 97, it costs me less per mile to run the GS on super unleaded than regular.

Cruising on the motorway at 90+mph in 6th, if you open the throttle it seems to pull harder.

Also its much more easy to power wheelie (for those that are that way inclined)

Plus its better for the environment as i'm burning fuel more efficiently :)

Don't know if anyone else tried it, but these are my results so far...

Try to use nothing but 98 ron in both my GS & my Subaru.
Have noticed more power in both & better fuel economy.
Is nearly 9c/litre dearer (with fuel at au$1+ a litre), but comes more then close enough to paying for itself in extra mileage & grin factor.

:D

Please do not do this.

And if you do go tell it to some other person who believes in fairies.