Spotlight advice/help

L'Escargot

UKGSer Subscriber
Reaction score
Just bought a pair of Cree 10w LED round spotlights and as my 2014 GS LC was in the dealers having a new engine fitted !!!! I asked that the spots be wired up as I have no idea how to do it.OK said the service dept.:D
A while later I received a call to say they wouldn't wire them in as I didn't have any sort of connectors and anyhow if they chopped in to the can bus wiring system ( Again I have no knowledge of what a can bus system is !! ) it would void the warranty.:eek:
I now have my bike back,no corrosion on engine now (yet) and still with the clunky gearbox I had hoped would have been sorted,but my lovely spotlights are not wired up.:blast
If anyone out there has the knowledge/knowhow to do this job for me or advise what would be the best course to follow,I would be very grateful,I don't want to mess with it myself and bugger owt up !!
I would of course pay for installation of the wiring etc etc.
Cash, or I have a virtually brand new front seat off my 2011 GSA and two of the bags that fit to the GSA crash bars in my garage if these would help to oil the cogs,so to speak. (or will sell separately )
Also for sale I have an adaptor plate to fit a GIVI topbox to the GSA rack,complete with fittings that I don't need anymore !

Any takers/helpers ??

Cheers,
Charlie.

The fogs won't make your gearbox any better you no :D

Tis easy to wire the fogs up without voiding the warranty using a switched relay, one question have you got a handle bar on/off switch for the fogs !

It's really very easy to wire in a relay without cutting open wiring looms. I recommend using posi-taps. You'll want a toggle switch, I recommend the AS7 Autoswitch. It might be worth you fitting a fuse block for future electronic gadgets. I reccomend the PDM60.

I was a complete novice and learnt hoe to DIY, check out YouTube, there's loads of tutorials.