Dropped it again

Becksy

UKGSer Subscriber
Reaction score
I am in two minds about posting this out of sheer embarrassment. But think I need some advice.

I had never dropped a bike. Last couple of bikes no problem at all. Yamaha Fazer and Multistrada.

Since I have had my GS I have dropped it 3 times. The first time I can explain and was unlucky as I was in a hurry, not concentrating and forgot to put the side stand down! The second time I was manoeuvring at low speed in a tight space. Then yesterday I was just turning out of a garage, though ground was uneven and up a slope.

On the plus side, I have ridden across Spain fully loaded no problem.

But I must be doing something wrong. I am not the strongest bloke but am 5' 11" and fit. It's a standard GS, and I use a standard Sargent seat.

Any advice appreciated. I must have forgot something basic......

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Can't really help as I'm no expert, I just ride. If it's any consolation I did an Alps tour taking in a dozen passes with no drama.
Got home and dropped it on my driveway.:D

Someone will be along soon to recommend a suitable technique for keeping it shiny side up.:thumb2

I am in two minds about posting this out of sheer embarrassment. But think I need some advice.

I had never dropped a bike. Last couple of bikes no problem at all. Yamaha Fazer and Multistrada.

Since I have had my GS I have dropped it 3 times. The first time I can explain and was unlucky as I was in a hurry, not concentrating and forgot to put the side stand down! The second time I was manoeuvring at low speed in a tight space. Then yesterday I was just turning out of a garage, though ground was uneven and up a slope.

On the plus side, I have ridden across Spain fully loaded no problem.

But I must be doing something wrong. I am not the strongest bloke but am 5' 11" and fit. It's a standard GS, and I use a standard Sargent seat.

Any advice appreciated. I must have forgot something basic......