A R100GS, living the dream!

Tone5

Reaction score
Greetings all
Why have I joined? It seems a friendly knowledgeable forum with a good amount of piss taking and...
As a student I owned an R80/7 and since parting ways with her* all bikes I've since owned have not seemed quite as good. So I've been looking for an opportunity to get another airhead. A GS has always been a much too expensive dream, until now because the house is paid for, so I've been able to find the funds to get a R100GS! And it's real and full size! Living the dream!:)
But she'll need some work to bring up to the top notch standard she deserves. So now I'm done with browsing this forum as an outsider and have joined.
Guess that makes me a Tosser, or is this esteemed title only granted after 100 helpful posts, or something?
Anyway, I'm sure I'll benefit from the masses of knowledge here and perhaps one day be able to add a scrap of my own learning to help someone else.
Cheers

* suspected burnt exhaust valve, which was too expensive for me to fix at the time:(

Welcome, my R100GS gives me a lot of satisfaction, simple bike, well made. I hope you will enjoy yours as much! A few photos would be no harm and subscription of GBP12 per annum is well worthwhile, I think.

Congrats and welcome! :beerjug:
If I ever got another BMW I reckon it'd be an R100GS "Bumblebee".
Enjoy!

Greetings & welcome to the forum.....enjoy the GS when it arrives & is fully fettled :D

Welcome, my R100GS gives me a lot of satisfaction, simple bike, well made. I hope you will enjoy yours as much! A few photos would be no harm and subscription of GBP12 per annum is well worthwhile, I think.

Hear, hear!
Quite agree with the above sentiments.:thumby:
(Although I’m waiting for mine to return from Mikeyboy at the mo’)

Hear, hear!
Quite agree with the above sentiments.:thumby:
(Although I’m waiting for mine to return from Mikeyboy at the mo’)