Gsa without ESA

Stoney

Reaction score
I’m looking at a lovely looking 68 plate GSA. Dealer says previous owner specced it without ESA, LED headlights and keyless ignition.

Question is...will that affect my enjoyment of the bike and it’s future value?

I do ride two up sometimes so had considered ESA a nice to have in my next bike.

Whether or not it may affect your enjoyment is only for you to judge. It will certainly affect not only its future value but also its potential saleability.

You're hardly new here, are you....? :D

That’s what I thought tbh. It’ll be harder to shift on...

Not new here, but new back on bikes, had a few years off and feel a bit overwhelmed by how much things have changed, and so feel like a total beginner again if I’m honest.

Depends how long you hold on to it, and if it is priced appropriately.

Non ESA shocks are a lot cheaper to replace/upgrade and you can retro fit the led lights, should you so desire

Sent from my SM-N950F using Tapatalk

I’m looking at a lovely looking 68 plate GSA. Dealer says previous owner specced it without ESA, LED headlights and keyless ignition.

I do ride two up sometimes so had considered ESA a nice to have in my next bike.

Wonder if this really was specced by the previous owner, or just accepted by the dealer as stock?
Whatevs, the price all the way through the sales process should reflect the lower spec.
Having said that there are plenty stories of ESA failing /underperforming on here - I decided to upgrade my suspension rather than trading in for the 1250, and very happy to have done so. You may have ducked the curved ball by buying this lowed spec bike.