New Independent BMW Technician. Wirral/Merseyside.

MotoRevive

UKGSer Subscriber
Reaction score
Hi all. I'd like to introduce myself.

My name is Ted and I'm a Motorcycle Technician with nearly twenty years of experience in the trade. I've spent the last eight years with BMW where I gained my BMW service qualifications. I'm also fully IMI qualified and registered and I'm a current MOT tester.

Alongside all that, I am working with a local Kawasaki and Suzuki dealership as well as looking after some of my local blood bikers and Advanced riders.

I have parted company with my good friends at Motorrad to open up my own private 'By appointment only' workshop where I am servicing and repairing all makes and models. And of course, a lot of BMW's.

I have been working as a self employed BMW tech as a sideline for many years already but now that I have cut ties with the dealerships I'm 100% working solo.

My workshop is fully equipped and I am fully qualified and insured. I can stamp your book and I can turn off your service light. Your warranty is not compromised as I only use genuine parts. I have experience with all types of BMW's from R80s-1250's. Not many dealers even want to touch an oil-heads these days and I've not met a dealer tech in the last five years who even knew what a carburettor was; let alone how to balance one.

I build custom bikes so I'm not half bad with a TIG welder and I run a part time fabrication workshop also.

My labour rate is significantly less than a main dealer, I won't over-charge you on parts and I have the time and experience to give you a thorough and personal service. My work is not a 'Box Ticking exercise'.

From one biker to another... Face to face.
I am also a RTW rider. I have ridden most continents. I am an Adventure biker through and through.

You can find my page of Facebook.

https://www.facebook.com/Moto-Revive-1767230456845383/

Or you can email me: tedmagnum@hotmail.com

Or good old fashioned 'Dog n' bone' 0757 875 0900